-有研究显示护士的急救技巧弱。这些研究,加上我们学生「要求更多培训」的意见,还有大学管理层积极支持的态度,鼓励我们革新改进现有学习复苏术的方法,坦佩雷应用科学大学讲师Seija Tiainen 说。

增强心肺复苏计划 

护理学生在第一个学年的急救课中接触学习心肺复苏法,首先是学习理论,再用模拟人练习。

第二年,学生8-12人分成一组,每组由一个导师解释心肺复苏的核心原则并演示心肺复苏技巧。

然后学生会到复苏安妮技术人员站,一个自我学习的环境练习,培训由自动声音反馈装置指导,告知学员是否有按压到正确的深度和速度,通气是否足够等。之后,学生需要按自已的程度和需要预约练习时间,确保达到足够 (合格)的水平。

完成培训后,学生预约考试时间,考试在复苏安妮技能站进行,仿真人系统会纪录学生的操作是否达标,75%或以上动作合符标准者合格。

 Tampere nursing student practicing ventilations.

高质量的培训,高质量的护理

Tiainen说: 新的培训大大提升了学生的表现,学生复苏考试的合格率增加了5% - 至75%。在我们学校,我们建立了一套完整的系统学习复苏法。首先,理论学习(符合芬兰红十字会标准), 然后,学习按压和面罩通气,接着两人一组练习; 都在技能站进行。最后学高级生命支持,透过模拟培训训练团队合作,领导技巧,并进行评估报告。

据Tiainen所说,很多学生一开始的时候都以为按压相当容易的,但很显然这不是事实。有了这个实时自动声音反馈,学生才知道原来自己按压的深度,节奏都不合标准。需要更多地练习改善。

– 我不时和学生聚在一起,演示正确的操作方法。有时候学生会需要较长的时间才能掌握技巧,但最后他们还是学会了。(尽管我的要求是相当的严格)

这个逐步遂步学习的方法在坦佩雷应用科学大学完全地推展开来了,Tiainen表示,「评估、培训、改善」护士基础生命支持的技术提升了。

互相配合 

坦佩雷的导师说讲座式授课不再是唯一的教学方法了,除了实践自我学习的概念,为了让学生更主动积极学习,大学至2009年底开始配合了全面的模拟教育。我们希望引进最新的教学方法,配合传统的授课,双轨并行而不侧重于任何一方,Tiainen 说。

 

跨专业的模拟培训

今后,医务人员,助产士,护士和其他医护专业人员的研究生课程也将加入模拟培训。

 由2010年起,我们开始了模拟培训的第一步,我们一直作不同的尝试。新的课程将在2013年完成,而模拟培训将比现在更上一层楼,作为「解决问题导向学习」和临床技能实践。

解决问题导向学习(PBL), 为学生提供护理实践的基础。他们制定学习目标,通过多种学习方法来达标。根据我们的经验,模拟训练是一个良好的工具,容易运作管理和履行学习目标。


Tiainen说,过去的PBL方法已经用了10年,需要改进更新。现在我们在课堂和工作坊加入模拟培训。学生说模拟培训让他们更全面学习。不再专注于个人技巧,学生现在还会留意团队沟通、合作效率、资源管理、领导技巧等问题。评估报告在新的教学下更具意义和成效。学生对每次的模拟培训都很期待。当然,在操作前先熟读理论部分也是十分重要的。

 

正面的学习

学生接触模拟培训是因为想学习,他们不怕犯错 – 确实也不应该怕 – 因为失败乃成功之母。模拟培训后,学生检讨错误,从中学习,从专业道德操守上去审视,从纪录的画面中分析。虽然不同的组别都是用同一病例,但学生往往在评估环节会用新思维发现不同问题,「为什么每组之间每个时段每个结果都不一样呢?」评估环节完整了整个模拟培训,带出值得讨论和深思熟虑的问题,引导学生想更多。Tianen总结 –没有学生说过「模拟培训不适合我。」

''Studies show that nurses' skills in acute care are often weak. These findings, along with our students' request for more training and a positive attitude from the university administration, encouraged us to renew and improve our procedures for learning CPR,'' says lecturer Seija Tiainen from University of Applied Science in Tampere.

 The new CPR training program step by step

The nursing students are introduced to CPR during a first aid class in their first year. Here they learn theory followed by short, practical excercises performed on manikins. 

Well into their second year, the students are divided into groups of 8-12 peers. A tutor explains the core principles of resuscitation and demonstrates how CPR techniques are performed proficiently.

Student practicing BVM ventilations.

Self-directed learning with corrective feedback: After the demonstration the students are introduced to a self-directed learning environment, where the training is accompanied by corrective voice feedback on hand placement and rate and depth of delivered compressions and ventilations.

Train till proficient: After the students have practiced CPR with corrective voice feedback, they book the amount of training time in the self-directed learning station they think they need to attain an adequate and approved skill level.

Skills assessment: Having completed the training, the students make a second appointment in the self learning environment; this time to have their skills evaluated. The station assesses whether each student is able to meet the passing criteria: deliver a minimum of 75% guideline compliant ventilations and compressions.

Many students are initially under the impression that compressions are fairly easy to deliver, explains Tiainen. They soon discover however that this is not the case. The importance of applying correct technique and rhythm, and to avoid hands-off time during compressions isn't apparent to many students until they realize that they are actually underperforming. The automated voice feedback helps them understand.

''From time to time I team up with students in order to demonstrate how to do it the right way. Sometimes it takes quite some time for them to get it right, but they always do in the end, despite a tough line for approval.''

According to Tiainen the step-by-step-arrangement for acquiring CPR skills is now an established method at the University. ''It all has to do with us wanting to improve the basic life support skills of our nurses. This is also why we evaluate their skills level.''

Higher quality training yields higher quality care

The new program for learning and enhancing resuscitation skills has improved the students' performance level to the extent where the percentage for approval has increased by 5% (to a current 75% passing rate). ''Here, at our school, we have built a path for learning resuscitation. First you learn layperson CPR (in compliance with the Finnish Red Cross protocol), then you learn compression- and bag mask ventilation, and later resuscitation in pairs. All this training takes place in the self-learning station. Lastly, you learn advanced life support, group dynamics and leadership, all during fully immersive event based simulation training including subsequent debriefing,'' says Tiainen.

Simulation scenarios accomodate neomillenial learning styles 

Faculty at Tampere recognize that today's students value direct, active participation and guidance, and that the traditional lecture no longer works as a sole teaching method. In addition to implementing the self learning station, Tampere University has therefore also integrated fully immersive simulation training with the nursing curriculum, starting end of 2009. ''We wanted to bring modern teaching methods alongside the traditional ones - not so that one method would rule, but rather have them compliment each other,'' explains Tiainen.

Simulation across more healthcare disciplines

In the future, paramedics, midwives, nurses and other health care professionals will also have simulation training integrated with their post graduate studies.

''Having started in 2010, this learning method is just in its first steps, and so we keep finding new situations where we want to try simulation. The new curriculum will be completed in 2013, although our current simulations already fit perfectly in. We use simulation as a problem based learning method in oriented and clinical practices.  

In problem based learning (PBL), students learn the basis for practical nursing. They draw a learning task from this and solve it through multiple learning methods. In our experience, simulation based training is a well-functioning tool for administrating and discharging the learning objectives.

Simulation training enables a more holistic training approach

''The PBL method had been in use for ten years and it needed an update,'' says Tiainen. Now we supplement our lectures and workshops with simulation training. The students praise this new method as it provides them with a more holistic learning approach. Instead of concentrating on individual tasks, students now focus more on teamwork, resource management, communication and leadership. The debriefing sessions are also more fruitful due to these new teaching methods. The students are very excited about being able to work hands-on, as they feel this is the best way to learn. Before emarking on simulationtThey must however know the basic curriculum quite well.

Debriefing completes the learning experience in a positive way

''The students approach the simulation tasks with a desire to learn. They are not afraid of making mistakes – and they shouldn’t be – as mistakes tend to generate even better learning outcomes. After a simulation, the students go carefully over their mistakes. There are many ways to do this; handle them from an ethical angle or for example take a protocol view on the mistakes. Although several groups perform the same scenario, students tend to ponder about very different matters during the subsequent debriefing. This is why the debrief sessions turn out very different from time to time and from group to group.

Debriefing completes the learning experience in a positive way and it prepares the future healthcare professionals to bring topics up for discussion in the clinical field, later on. So far there hasn’t been one student saying that ''simulation training doesn’t suit me'' concludes Tiainen.