为什么我们这么做

Inga-Britt and her father.Inga-Britt (14) ,居于挪威的Lesja,她第一时间救护晚餐后心脏骤停的爸爸。首先,她拨打急救电话,然后指导妈妈进行心肺复苏。Inga-Britt刚从学校透过迷你安妮学习心肺复苏法 –刚好就在危急时刻救了自己父亲的性命!

「学校心肺复苏推广计划」是由挪威空中急救中心发展的,透过使用迷你安妮学习套装,自学心肺复苏法。Inga-Britt 正是一最佳例子证明的这个计划的重要,这,将改变你的生活。

 

 

 

Kaitlin Forbes (20) 在5年前参加了学校运动日后心脏骤停,幸好她的老师Ron Keefe,Kaitlin Forbes to the left.知道如何进行救护,她才得以活到今天。这是明确显示生命链最好的教材,他先指示一名学生通知校务处拨打911求救,另一个学生去拿自动体外除颤器(AED),自己马上进行心肺复苏。一个循环的心肺复苏后,AED迅速地到了,事后Ron的同事说「我们按着受培训所学的步骤做 – 将AED贴片贴上,然后AED建议电击,这才救了她一命。」因为学校老师的远见,参加了救护课程,在危急时刻,Kaitlin 活下来了。

同样的事件,悲伤的结果。14个月后,Kaitlin最好的朋友17岁时因心脏骤停失救死亡。同样的问题仍存在社会上 – 她的命运可以改变吗? 今天,社会开始积极推广心肺复苏和AED。Kaitlin作出了这样的总结 - 「我认为每个人都要会心肺复苏。你可能觉你永远不需要知道怎样操作,但你永远不知道你将要面对的是什么。」

  

 

Katinka Dokic with daughter Dariela. Photo by Per Langevei.

Dariela (22) 倒在家中的制鞋工场的打磨器旁,幸好发现她的母亲知道如何处理,她才得以存活至今。当时,打磨器还在开动,Dariela的围巾被绊住了。「我知道分一秒钟都很重要」Katica Dokic说。她发现女儿已经没有呼吸了,但还有微弱的脉搏。她迅速地撕开围巾,解开喉咙间的束缚,将女儿平放地上,开始口对口通气和心外按压。一个客人刚好走进店内,她马上叫他「打电话,快打电话!」.

「当时我的脑海闪过几千万个念头,但我告诉自己要保持冷静,直到救护车到达为止。」母亲说,她30年前在克罗地亚上学时曾学过心肺复苏。耳鼻喉科专家Jan Magnus Fredheim指出「遇到窒息的人,必须第一时间保持其气道畅通,尽快提供氧气。」 

Katica 很高兴自己能够救回女儿的性命,她期望这个救生技能可以整合到初中或高中学校的课程,因为这些小孩的年龄很有可能发生意外。」

阅读全篇故事: http://bit.ly/cthYH4

  

Reproduced with kind permisson of Times Newspaper.

David White (2) 住在英格兰东边,萨西克斯郡的布赖顿,他在11个月大的时候出现抽搐,而且没有了呼吸,幸好妈妈Debra,白太太之前参加了英国心脏联会的心肺复苏课程,小生命才救了下来。

Why we do what we do

Inga-Britt and her father.Daughter saves father 

Inga-Britt (14) from Lesja in Norway reacted instantly when her father collapsed across the dinner table from sudden cardiac arrest. First she dialed for an ambulance. Then she instructed her mother to perform CPR on her father. Inga-Britt had just learned the life-saving skills of CPR from a Mini Anne CPR course given at school – and she managed to apply that knowledge to a real life situation that helped save her father’s life!

Inga-Britt has truly shown how the “School Project” campaign, using the Mini Anne Self Directed CPR Learning Program, organized by The Norwegian Air Ambulance has made an impact on daily lives.

 

 

 

Kaitlin Forbes to the left.Teacher saves student 

Kaitlin (20) is alive today because when she suffered cardiac arrest on the school games field 5 years ago, her teacher, Ron Keefe, knew exactly how to respond to the emergency unfolding before him. A textbook example demonstrating the Chain of Survival explicitly, he instructed a classmate to tell the school office to dial 911 and another classmate to fetch the AED while he started CPR on Kaitlin. Following one round of CPR and the swift arrival of the AED - as Ron’s colleague later remarked, “We did the steps we were trained to do - we put it on her, it shocked her and brought her back to life.” Kaitlin survived because the staff at her school had the foresight to prepare for such an emergency.

In a sad twist of fate, Kaitlin’s best friend was to die of sudden cardiac arrest 14 months later at the age of 17. The question still lingers in the community - could her fate have been different? Today, the community is active in promoting CPR and AED awareness. Kaitlin sums up this commitment - “I think everyone should know CPR. You might think you’ll never have to know how to use it, but things happen every day that you don’t expect.”

 

mother_daughter

Mother saves daughter

Dariela (22) survived because her mother knew exactly what to do when she found Dariela unconscious next to the polishing machine, in the family’s shoemaker workshop. The machine was still running and Daniela's scarf was caught in it. ''I know that every second counts,'' says Katica Dokic. She realized her daughter was not breathing, but there was a weak pulse. She quickly managed to release Dariela’s throat, tear the scarf, put her daughter carefully down onto the floor and start mouth-to-mouth ventilations and heart com-pressions. A customer came in, and Katica cried ''Call! Call!''

''A million thoughts rushed through my mind, but I managed to stay calm until the ambulance arrived,'' says the mother, who had learned CPR at school back in Croatia some 30 years earlier. ENT specialist Jan Magnus Fredheim stresses that ''with suffocation it is absolutely crucial to restore the airway passage and provide oxygen as quickly as possible.''  

Grateful for being able to save her own daughter’s life, Katica would now like to see that lifesaving is integrated with the curriculum for students at the middle and comprehensive level, as these children are right at the brink of the age where many of them will encounter accident situations. 

 

 

Reproduced with kind permisson of Times Newspaper.

Mother saves baby son

David (2) from Brighton, East Sussex was saved by his mother Debra White when he developed convulsions and stopped breathing at eleven months. Ms. White had learned CPR at a British Heart Foundation course and that knowledge saved her baby son's life.