跳转至内容页
低剂量高频次训练

增强信心并提升技能

缺乏实践会导致技能退化

研究表明,医疗服务提供者获取的技能会在训练结束的三个月后开始下降。对于频次较低的训练,大多数医护人员无法在训练之外的时间进行所需实践来保持技能。

就CPR的合规性而言,医疗机构必须确保具备相关能力并遵守规程,这是一个相对耗时的过程,因为需要收集、整理培训材料,并进行评估和汇报。另外,培训工作花费的时间越多,就意味着护理病人的时间相应减少。

积少成多,持之以恒

低剂量高频次训练是一种可以最大限度地保留临床知识、技能和态度的能力养成的方法。低剂量高频次训练指的是间隔一定时间的、短暂但有针对性的在职模拟学习活动,通过在工作场所开展结构化、持续性的实践课程进行强化。

低剂量高频次训练不仅对培养能力有效,而且可持续提升技能,并有助于随着时间的推移而持续保持能力。

重大成果

低剂量高频次训练是复苏质量改善 (RQI) 计划的基础。

在位于德克萨斯州达拉斯的德克萨斯健康中心医院 (Texas Health Resources Hospital) 实施复苏质量改善 (RQI) 计划两年之后,该医院基本完成了所有针对参与者的课程。另外,他们还由于减少了医院外部培训时间而节省了大量成本。最重要的是,德克萨斯健康中心显示心脏骤停患者的存活率提高了 21%。

98%

课程完成

$250k

降低CPR培训成本

21%

提高存活率

澳大利亚的卡布里尼健康中心在全体医疗服务工作者间推行复苏质量改善 (RQI) 计划。所有工作人员均已完成培训,数据显示,在病房设置复苏质量改善 (RQI) 系统的好处在于,可以随时开展训练(训练最佳时间是在换班时段)。随着复苏质量改善 (RQI) 计划的实施,卡布里尼健康中心在医院认证中荣获了“优秀”认证。

帮助婴儿呼吸

帮助婴儿呼吸 (HBB) 是一项旨在降低中低收入国家新生儿死亡率的计划。它是一项循证实践计划,其目的在于教授医护人员在婴儿刚出生的几分钟内实施初步心肺复苏。


当首次在坦桑尼亚的农村医院引入为期一天的培训课程时,在接受了HBB 培训之后,通过“常规护理”和“新生儿复苏”模拟考核的医疗服务提供者的数量均有所增加,分别为从 41% 增加到 74%,和从 18% 增加到 74%。然而,这种知识的获取并没能运用到临床实践;在帮助婴儿呼吸 (HBB) 培训之后,出生时实施吸入/通气的婴儿数量并没有变化,产房内此种技能/治疗的采用也有所下降。

如何将提升的知识运用到临床实践这种真正重要的地方上来?

为了解决这个问题,作为后续跟进,帮助婴儿呼吸 (HBB) 模拟训练以每周 3 分钟的练习课程,和每月 40 分钟的反复训练的形式展开。这种低剂量高频次的新的训练方法在将新知识和技能运用到临床实践方面表现出积极的影响,最为重要的是,新生儿的死亡率因此下降了 40%。

挪度能提供什么帮助

挪度解决方案旨在帮助您将低剂量高频次的训练融入到您的日常工作中。不论是每三个月进行一次 10 分钟的心肺复苏训练,或是反复练习新生儿复苏技能,低剂量高频次的训练都能够让您持久保持技能及胜任力,以及自信心。

获取更多信息

你希望我们和你联系吗?

Skip to content
Low-dose high-frequency training

Improve confidence and competence

Lack of practice leads to skill deterioration

Research shows that healthcare providers’ skill retention declines as soon as three months after training. Most healthcare workers do not get the experience they need to maintain skills outside of infrequent training intervals.

In terms of CPR compliance regulations, healthcare institutions must ensure competence and adherence to protocol which is a time-consuming process of collating and confirming training documentation for reporting. In addition, loss of time on the job for training results in reduced patient care.

A little goes a long way

Low-dose high-frequency training is a competence-building approach that promotes maximum retention of clinical knowledge, skills, and attitudes. Low-dose high-frequency training is short, targeted in-service simulation-based learning activities which are spaced over time and reinforced with structured, ongoing practice sessions at the workplace.

Low-dose high-frequency training is not only effective for skill building, but also for continuous improvement and helps to maintain competence over time.

Big results

Low-dose high-frequency training is the foundation of the Resuscitation Quality Improvement (RQI) program.

Two years after the implementation of the RQI program at the Texas Health Resources hospital in Dallas, Texas, the hospital achieved almost full course completion for participants. They also were able to document a large cost savings resulting from less time used for off-site training. Most importantly, Texas Health showed a 21% increase in survival rates from cardiac arrest.

98%

Course completion

$250k

Reduction in CPR training costs

21%

Increase in survival rates

Cabrini Health of Australia rolled out the RQI program across their entire healthcare provider workforce. All staff completed training and the data showed the benefit of having the RQI system on the ward where training could occur 24/7 with training peaks around shift changes. With the implementation of RQI, Cabrini received a “Met with Merit” indication in their hospital accreditation.

Helping Babies Breathe

Helping Babies Breathe (HBB) is a program designed to reduce neonatal mortality in low and middle income countries. It is an evidence-based hands-on program to teach the initial steps of resuscitation within the first minutes of life.


When first introduced at a rural Tanzanian hospital as a one day training course, the number of healthcare providers passing the simulated “routine care” and “neonatal resuscitation” scenarios increased after HBB training; from 41 to 74% and from 18 to 74% respectively. However, this increase in knowledge did not transfer into clinical practice; the number of babies suctioned and/or ventilated at birth did not change, and the use of stimulation in the delivery room decreased after HBB training.

How can improved knowledge be transferred to clinical practice – where it really counts?

To answer this question, as a follow-up, HBB simulation training was implemented as weekly 3-minute practice sessions and 40 minute monthly re-training sessions. This new method of low-dose high-frequency training showed both a positive effect on transfer of new knowledge and skills into clinical practice, but most importantly, resulted in a 40% reduction in neonatal mortality.

How Laerdal can help

Laerdal solutions are designed to help you integrate low-dose high-frequency training into your routines. Whether training CPR for 10 minutes every quarter to keep skills sharp or practicing newborn resuscitation techniques, low-dose high-frequency training enables you to maintain competence — and confidence.

Request more information

What is your preferred contact method